Meet The Team

The University of Toronto Concrete Toboggan Team is a well‐established institution run and operated by over 30 students from a variety of engineering disciplines. Team members are divided into two main design branches: Concrete and Superstructure. Throughout the design process, the concrete team conducts multiple test pours with various mix ratios in an effort to determine the ideal composition for the skis. Meanwhile, in order to experiment with various structural elements and designs, the superstructure team creates complete 3D models of draft  designs to undergo structural analysis. Upon completion of the Finite Element Analysis of the superstructure, to verify its structural integrity, the design is finished. From here,the team moves into fabrication mode with the help and support of our material/fabrication sponsors. Members spend several weeks machining and pouring the necessary components before assembly and testing begins. Following any final adjustments, the toboggan is ready and off to the races!

JOIN THE TEAM

 

 

Our GNCTR2017 Executive Members

Trevor Gauthier : Co-Captain

Trevor Gauthier

Co-Captain

MECH 1T7+PEY

captain@toboggan.skule.ca
Gabriel Wolofsky : Co-Captain

Gabriel Wolofsky

Co-Captain

CIV 1T6+PEY

captain@toboggan.skule.ca
Karan Shukla : Co-Superstructure

Karan Shukla

Co-Superstructure

MECH 1T6+PEY

superstructure@toboggan.skule.ca
Paul Zhou : Co-Superstructure

Paul Zhou

Co-Superstructure

MECH 1T7+PEY

superstructure@toboggan.skule.ca
Elizabeth White : Sponsorship

Elizabeth White

Sponsorship

ChemE 1T7+PEY

finance@toboggan.skule.ca
John Sweeney : Theme

John Sweeney

Theme

Engineering Student

theme@toboggan.skule.ca
Dmytri Kazymyrov : Co-Concrete

Dmytri Kazymyrov

Co-Concrete

CIV 1T8

concrete@toboggan.skule.ca
Joey de Paola : Co-Concrete

Joey de Paola

Co-Concrete

CIV 1T8

concrete@toboggan.skule.ca
Cameron Whittle : Fabrication

Cameron Whittle

Fabrication

MECH 1T8

fabrication@toboggan.skule.ca
Ozan Coşkun : Safety and Sustainability

Ozan Coşkun

Safety and Sustainability

MECH 1T7

sustainability@toboggan.skule.ca